top of page

Saving Strokes While in a Hazard - Legally

You need to know the rules of golf well to legally use them to your advantage legally. This is where TheGolfExpert can help you.


Making the most of a "hazardous" situation

Rule 15 - Striking the wrong ball from within a hazard is not a penalty. This is because you are not entitled to touch your ball when identifying it inside a hazard.

Save strokes by using the rules of golf to your advantage

Rule 13-4 - A player may ground his club on a bridge in the hazard- the bridge is considered an obstruction and not "ground in a hazard"


Rule 24 - Water hazard stakes are considered obstructions and provided they are readily moveable. They may be removed.


- TheGolfExpert

Comentarios


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page